Reproduction Antique Rings

31 kolovoz 2011


Reproduction Antique Rings : Alien Bee Ring Flash Review : Resize Tungsten Ring.


reproduction antique rings







    reproduction
  • The action or process of making a copy of something

  • The production of offspring by a sexual or asexual process

  • the process of generating offspring

  • recall that is hypothesized to work by storing the original stimulus input and reproducing it during recall

  • A copy of a work of art, esp. a print or photograph of a painting

  • replica: copy that is not the original; something that has been copied





    antique
  • A collectible object such as a piece of furniture or work of art that has a high value because of its considerable age

  • old-timer: an elderly man

  • made in or typical of earlier times and valued for its age; "the beautiful antique French furniture"

  • shop for antiques; "We went antiquing on Saturday"





    rings
  • An act of causing a bell to sound, or the resonant sound caused by this

  • Each of a series of resonant or vibrating sounds signaling an incoming telephone call

  • gymnastic apparatus consisting of a pair of heavy metal circles (usually covered with leather) suspended by ropes; used for gymnastic exercises; "the rings require a strong upper body"

  • (ring) a characteristic sound; "it has the ring of sincerity"

  • (ring) sound loudly and sonorously; "the bells rang"

  • A telephone call











reproduction antique rings - Trina Turk


Trina Turk "Palm Springs Block Classics" Pierced Brick Ring, Size 6



Trina Turk





The inspiration for the Trina Turk jewelry collection is Trina's own collection of Vintage jewelry, and the optimistic, California vibe that inspires everything that we do.

Funky and fun, the Pierced Brick Gold Ring by Trina Turk is an accessory you'll want to wear with all your favorite outfits. Made from sturdy base metal, the wide ring is plated with rich yellow gold for a gorgeous goes-with-everything finish. The ring is cut out all the way around with a brick pattern reminiscent of traditional South American motifs. The brick pattern is left open to show off the intricate design and offers a lightweight look and feel. Measuring .75 inches in diameter and .25 inches high, this chunky ring has a smooth inner edge for comfortable wear. Mix and match this ring with other gold cocktail rings or stacking rings for a trendy yet unique look.






83% (12)










Sun Glasses and Me




Sun Glasses and Me







I don't do real well with sunglasses.

I lose them.

If I don't lose them, I break them.

Today I couldn't find the pair that I have held onto for the longest, a pair that I don't even like, but since I could still find them, and they had yet to break, they were winning by default.

Until today, when they went missing.

Oh yeah - I hate to spend loads of cash on a pair of sunglasses.

So while squintily making the rounds today (after helping emdot pick out frames for her new goggles) I recalled recently seeing a sign in the window of Urban Outfitters that said "All sunglasses $10."

Like I said, I hate to pay alot for glasses, but I figured I could bite the bullet and fork over $10 in exchange for a few more months of eyesight.

Sure enough, the sign was still there. I walked in and headed directly upstairs for the clearance/bargain section, which is the only place I ever really look in Urban Outfitters. To my pleasure I find some glasses there that I actually like, and even better, they are marked down from $20 not to $10, but to $4.99.

These glasses remind me of some of my favorite glasses ever, some antique US Army issues which I found at a yard sale in L.A., but which, of course, soon broke.

These look like reproductions of those same glasses, and at $4.99 and with my history, I decide that I may as well pick up 3 pair and that way have a backup supply to last me at least through the Summer.

So I make my way back downstairs to the cash register, near which I find the actual "All sun glasses $10 display." There are no pairs of the cool glasses I found upstairs, just ugly, more expensive ones.

At the register the girl say's something about me really liking the glasses, and I tell her my tale of sunglass woe. She looks up after ringing one pair up and say's "Well I think you're going to be really happy, because these are discounted."

I say "I know, only $4.99", and she tells me "No, they have been further reduced, to $1.99."

I hesitate a few seconds before turning around and heading back up the stairs. There were no more green pairs, but I got some brown pairs and 1 black pair for good measure.

I ended up with 8 pairs, and for some reason one pair only cost .10c, so I got 8 pairs for $14.03 (before tax).

My fear now is losing the 7 pairs I'm not using. I need to make a sunglass dispenser. Or have an extra pair that I always keep in my car, one extra pair that I always keep in my bike bag, maybe a few pairs in a time capsule, etc....













die Sonne




die Sonne







Reproduction of antique celestial diagram, magnified beneath a glass cabochon. Gold-tone, crown setting.











reproduction antique rings








reproduction antique rings




Life Ring Buoy Paperweight Compass










This Stanley London® Life Ring Buoy Paperweight Compass is a reproduction of an antique paperweight compass. The Life Ring Buoy Paperweight Compass is made of solid brass and copper and is the perfect addition to any office. Its heavy brass composition makes for a sturdy paperweight while its large compass face allows a quick and accurate reading. This compass features four handsome copper accents, a copper braided rope along the rim and two copper anchors on either side. This elegant compass measures 3 1/8 inches (7.94 cm) in diameter and 3/4 inch (1.73 cm) thick. The Life Ring Buoy Paperweight Compass is polished to a beautiful high luster and weighs 7.9 ounces (224 grams).










See also:

ring size for men

gold cz rings

ladies eternity rings

hippie engagement rings

cz stackable rings

pink nose rings

halo engagement ring setting

dolphin engagement rings



<< Arhiva >>