Cartier Ring Men

31 kolovoz 2011


CARTIER RING MEN. HOW TO WEAR A WEDDING RING SET. SOLITAIRE RING INSERT


cartier ring men







    cartier
  • Jacques (1491–1557), French explorer. The first to establish France's claim to North America, he made three voyages to Canada between 1534 and 1541

  • Cartier was a federal electoral district in Quebec, Canada, that was represented in the Canadian House of Commons from 1925 to 1968.

  • Cartier is a station on the Orange Line of the Montreal Metro rapid transit system, operated by the Société de transport de Montréal (STM). It is located in Pont-Viau, Laval, Quebec, Canada . It is part of the extension of this line into Laval and opened on April 28, 2007.

  • French explorer who explored the St. Lawrence river and laid claim to the region for France (1491-1557)





    ring
  • Each of a series of resonant or vibrating sounds signaling an incoming telephone call

  • a characteristic sound; "it has the ring of sincerity"

  • An act of causing a bell to sound, or the resonant sound caused by this

  • sound loudly and sonorously; "the bells rang"

  • a toroidal shape; "a ring of ships in the harbor"; "a halo of smoke"

  • A telephone call





    men
  • An adult human male

  • (menage) family: a social unit living together; "he moved his family to Virginia"; "It was a good Christian household"; "I waited until the whole house was asleep"; "the teacher asked how many people made up his home"

  • (a'man) the Israeli military intelligence which produces comprehensive national intelligence briefings for the prime minister and the cabinet

  • A male worker or employee

  • work force: the force of workers available

  • A male member of a sports team











Campanile




Campanile







The second part of my diary that I wrote almost 10 years ago. I am going back again in October. The quality of the pictures I am showing now is reason enough to go back, but I have a lot of renaissane research to do as well... Yes... I admit, I'm a genuin Renaissance Freak.

October 5th, 1.02 p.m. Piazza Santa Croce.

As I said I walked across the Ponte Vecchio. This is the only bridge in Florence that survived the bombing by the Germans in August 1944. There are just jewelers here. Cartier and other famous names are all around. The shops were built in 1593. Here you can buy fake iron (mainly gold) and fake glass (mainly diamonds). My mother would go absolutely berserk in this place.

Above these shops there is a kind of hallway. It runs from the Uffizi to the Palazzo Pitti. This was built to make sure that the Medici's could go from home to work without the chance of an assasination.

Once I crossed the river Arno, I thought it would be a nice idea to visit the Palazzo Pitti. When I arrived I found out that I had to pay 6 to 8 guilders for every floor that I wanted to visit. Even for the Boboli-gardens, free entrance according to my little guide, I had to pay 6 guilders. In retrospect I think I misunderstood it. But I was really disappointed when I walked back to the center of the city. From a distance I saw the San Miniato church. It is the oldest church in Florence. I took a picture of it and decided to visit it... Later.

Now I am sitting near the Chiesa Santa Croce. The front looks a bit like the Duomo. They are even both under reconstruction. My guide tells me that there are frescoes by Giotto inside the church. If this is the proper way to estimate the date that it was build, I think it dates from 1320 or so. I admit that this is not really scientifically correct, an expert would probably laugh at me, but it is good enough for me. O.K. Let's get inside. Next to me I see a German couple writing postcards. They are using an old pedestal for a table...

1.50 p.m.. Inside the Chiesa Santa Croce.

I feel a bit embarrased to take pictures of peoples graves in this church. But at the same time I realise that I do not visit this church everyday. I mean this is the church where Michelangelo and Galileo Galilei are burried!!! Apart from that the graves themselves are beautifull works of art. Again I notice that I am impressed by the atmosphere in this church. Much more than in the huge chilly Duomo I feel surrounded by a blanket of tranquility, this in spite of al the Japanese and German tourists that tiptoe through the church. The frescoes by Giotto are amazingly well preserved considering their age of about 670 years. A little while ago I tripped over one of the stairs that you have to climb to get to the frescoes. An old Italian man that I did not understand helped me to get up again. I smiled at him and thanked him. "Grazie.", I play-backed. I also met an American woman. She was about 60 years old. She was accompanied by a younger man, I think it was her son. Standing in front of Michelangelo's grave that was indicated by a cardboard arrow she cried out: "What the hell has this gotta do with Michelangelo?!" My answer:"It's his grave, Miss" She replied:"Oh gosh!!!" Later she told me that they visited The 'Rijksmuseum' in Amsterdam the day before:"Just for Rembrandts paintings."

3.47 p.m. Near the Uffizi.

I decided to take a look at the Uffizi again. The line of people is now only 100 meters long. If it shrinks a little more I might consider to get inside. But first I want to check the closing time.

Well, it's open until 7.00 p.m. if my guide is correct. I think I will wait until tomorrow morning. The problem is that I don't know how to spend the rest of this day. I feel a bit tired. 15 Minutes ago I had two Tunafish-salad sandwiches and a beer in Grand Cafe "Queen Elizabeth". How original! I think I will attempt to get inside the Uffizi, anyway.

16.55 P.M. On a staircase inside the Uffizi.

Yes! I am in!!! After a lot of stairs I stil don't see paintings by Michelangelo or Raphael. I do see a few beautiful statues and painting by artist that are unknown to me. This is fantastic! And it is so very quiet!!!

In a room with paintings by Botticelli I see a painting "Adoration of the child Jezus." , by Hugo van der Goes. Some parts of this look familiar, but the name doesn't ring a bell. I hope I'll remember to look it up when I am home again. The "Primavera" and "Birth of Venus" are very pretty and at least as big as I imagined them to be. But the paintings "Cullunia" and "Madonna Melagrani" are more beautiful to my opinion. Unfortunatelly I can not take any pictures. The guards are very strict. Every second there is an alarm ringing somewhere when one of the visitors comes to close to the priceless masterpieces that are on display. A personal test shows that the minimum distance between painting an













Calibre de Cartier 3




Calibre de Cartier 3







Daring, excellence, and inventiveness: the history of Cartier watchmaking is a reflection of a unique state of mind. A boundless tradition of research and pioneering that has doubly presided over the creation of a new Cartier watch for men, characterised by a bold Manufacture spirit: the .Calibre de Cartier. This creation is equipped with the first self-winding mechanical movement crafted entirely by Cartier: the calibre 1904 MC. A new move forward that testifies to the priority Cartier gives to developing its own movements, based on in-depth, ambitious research. Calibre de Cartier is a watch of character that challenges the round form in watchmaking through its mechanical construction, its noble balance between resilience and finesse, and the contrasting interplay of its polished, satin-brushed finishes.


A men’s watch
At first glance, the Calibre de Cartier watch is an arresting sight! Its powerful lines, robust case, and novel structure all indicate a Manufacture watch with a strongly defined character. Its mechanical construction resolutely confirms this initial impression: its round case, measuring 42 mm in diameter, is heightened by a bezel and extended by four curved horns set precisely into the cylindrical case middle. It has a forthright personality that invites you to surpass your own limits. Striking a subtle balance between power and finesse, the Calibre de Cartier watch is punctuated by a polished, satin-brushed double shoulder, which protects the sides of the crown from any impacts that could affect its operation. The bezel that embellishes the case also plays on contrasts: smooth and polished on the exterior, it becomes increasingly dynamic as it approaches the case. A 28 degree free-fall towards the dial culminates in a fluted ring marked with 120 notches; a subtle detail that refers both to watchmaking trains and to the Manufacture spirit that pervades this new masculine timepiece. The dial offers a virile reinterpretation of both the Cartier watchmaking codes and Roman numerals. It is dominated by an extra-large XII figure in subtle relief.


The calibre 1904 MC
Christened the 1904 MC in homage to the birth of Cartier watchmaking, the first self-winding movement to be entirely produced by Cartier perpetuates the vitality of an approach that is driven by a constant desire to go further. The conquest of time took on a whole new meaning in 1904 when Louis Cartier created a watch for his friend, the aviator Alberto Santos-Dumont. It was one of the very first watches to be worn on the wrist and enabled the pilot to read the time while keeping his hands on the controls during flight. This exciting development was born from passion, a taste for adventure, and a pioneering spirit that propelled watchmaking firmly into the modern era. More than a century later, the 1904 MC movement is launching a new chapter dedicated to Cartier watchmaking.

Precision, resilience, and reliability have determined the development of the first mechanical self-winding movement to be entirely created by Cartier. A successful blend of technology and aesthetics, the calibre 1904 MC meets the extremely demanding standards set by Cartier for all of its creations. This new 11 ? line calibre has been designed to ensure excellent chronometric stability at all levels of winding, whether the watch is worn for an hour or an entire day. To achieve this, the movement is equipped with a double barrel that guarantees the excellent, long-term consistency of the mainspring, thus making it possible to control and stabilize timekeeping precision.



The calibre 1904 MC is fitted with a fine regulation system for perfect adjustment of the movement’s chronometry. Carried out by Cartier watchmakers, who meticulously adjust the arrow of the C-shaped index, this operation is essential to the accurate running of the watch. To enable each owner to set the watch accurately to the nearest second, the calibre 1904 MC is equipped with a stop-seconds system. When the crown is pulled out fully, the small-seconds hand stops instantly and immediately restarts once the crown is pushed back in against the case.
The winding system of self-winding movements is often subjected to severe constraints that may affect its performance. To counteract this weakness, the calibre 1904 MC features a system of ceramic ball bearings fitted at the center of the rotor, which ensures excellent shock resistance and tremendous durability. Cartier has also abandoned the traditional reversers used in self-winding mechanisms, replacing them with an even more innovative pawl system that results in a faster winding rate, thus allowing the watch to be wound more easily. Lastly, when the watch is worn on the wrist, a bi-directional winding system enables the oscillating weight to wind the movement as it rotates both clockwise and anti-clockwise.











cartier ring men







See also:

mood rings prices

used diamond engagement rings for sale

bioplast belly button ring

gold name rings personalized

engagement ring cake

chinese wedding rings

black rings for women

ring sizing gauge

vera wang aquamarine engagement ring



<< Arhiva >>